Compact Disc

The dropdown menu below will allow you to choose UK, Europe or Worldwide postage.

Album name: Light
Artist: Marici Saxes
Label: Saxophone Records

"Their album shines with virtuosity and a sheer delight in the music they play".

John Harle

Ivor Novello award-winning Composer, Saxophonist & Record Producer

Marici Saxes’ debut album 'Light' was released September 2017. Brimming with life and energy, this eclectic album of classical standards, folk and rare musical gems will redefine everything you thought you knew about the saxophone. Music includes film music, original works and classics from Faure, Rachmaninov, Piazzolla and Jenkins.

The group already have an international following on social media, which in total includes over 800,000 views for their YouTube channel and thousands of subscribers. Online fans of the quartet have enquiring about an album for years and it was actually this huge enthusiasm that spurred them to make the album, recorded at Peter Gabriel’s ‘Real World Studios’, Wiltshire.

1. Libertango - Astor Piazzolla 2:49

2. Cavatina - Stanley Myers 3.08

Four Country Dances - Richard Rodney Bennett

3. A New Day 2.49
4. Lady Day 1.31
5. The Mulberry Garden 2.25

6. Nobody’s Jig 2.01
7. Emmanuel - Michel Colombier

8. Vocalise - Sergei Rachmaninov 4.56

Suite of Irish Folk Tunes - Josie Simmons

9. Jig 2.49
10. Air 3.34
11. Tune 2.43

12. Reel 3.26
13. The Lamb - John Tavener 3.34
14. Pavane Op. 50 - Gabriel Faure 5.53

15. Palladio - Karl Jenkins 2:58